Skip to main content

CSBS Announces New Leadership

Washington, D.C. – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of Charlotte Corley, commissioner of the Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance, as the new chair of the CSBS Board of Directors. The election took place during the organization’s annual membership meeting in Jacksonville, where new officers were also elected for 2018-2019. CSBS has also announced new committee chair appointments.   

Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

  • Chair: Charlotte N. Corley, Commissioner, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
  • Chair-Elect: Bret Afdahl, Director of Banking, South Dakota Division of Banking
  • Vice Chair: Kevin Hagler, Commissioner, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance
  • Treasurer: Melanie G. Hall, Commissioner, Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions
  • Secretary: Bryan Schneider, Secretary, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
  • Immediate Past Chair: Albert Forkner, Commissioner, Wyoming Division of Banking

At-Large Board Members are:

  • Maria T. Vullo, Superintendent, New York State Department of Financial Services
  • Lee Keith, Director, the Missouri Division of Finance

Committee and Board Chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors include:

  • Legislative Committee: Ray Grace, Commissioner, North Carolina Office of Commissioner of Banks
  • Non-Depository Supervisory Committee: Robin Wiessmann, Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities
  • Regulatory Committee: G. Edward Leary, Commissioner, Utah Department of Financial Institutions
  • State Supervisory Processes Committee: Susannah Marshall, Deputy Commissioner, Arkansas State Bank Department
  • CSBS Education Foundation Board of Trustees Chair: Tom Fite, Director, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions
  • Bankers Advisory Board Industry Co-Chair: Kim DeVore, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Jonah Bank of Wyoming *
  • Bankers Advisory Board Regulator Co-Chair: Ronald Hansen, Superintendent, Iowa Division of Banking

Chair Emeritus, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include:

  • Charles G. Cooper, Commissioner, Texas Department of Banking *
  • Candace A. Franks, Commissioner, Arkansas State Bank Department *
  • Charles A. Vice, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions *
  • Greg Gonzales, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions *
  • John P. Ducrest, Commissioner, Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions *
  • Jeffrey C. Vogel, Director, Wyoming Department of Audit *
  • E. Joseph Face, Jr., Commissioner, Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions *
  • Mick Thompson, Commissioner, Oklahoma State Banking Department *
  • Gavin M. Gee, Director, Idaho Department of Finance *
  • G. Edward Leary, Commissioner, Utah Department of Financial Institutions *

*Denotes non-voting member

Media Contact:  Matthew Longacre, 202-803-8091,  

Twitter: @CSBSNews

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) is the national organization of bank regulators from all 50 states, American Samoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. State regulators supervise roughly three-quarters of all U.S. banks and a variety of non-depository financial services. CSBS, on behalf of state regulators, also operates the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System to license and register non-depository financial service providers in the mortgage, money services businesses, consumer finance and debt industries.

Recent Press Releases Posts

Press Releases
Fisher joins CSBS from VOX Global, a public affairs firm
Aug 5, 2020
Press Releases
This press release was issued by the FFIEC The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council…
Aug 3, 2020
Press Releases
CSBS President and CEO John W. Ryan statement on the CSBS brief as amicus curiae in Lacewell v OCC…
Jul 31, 2020
Press Releases
CSBS President and CEO John Ryan released a statement expressing his disappointment of the OCC's…
Jul 20, 2020