Skip Navigation Links
2013 Press Releases
Register Now for the 2013 NMLS Annual Conference and Training
New SAFE MLO Test with Uniform State Component to Start April 1
Statement on CFPB Mortgage Servicing Transfer Bulletin
State Regulators Support CFPB’s Small Creditor Proposal under Ability to Repay
Missouri Division of Finance Receives Re-Accreditation
Multi-State Mortgage Committee Issues 2012 Annual Report to State Regulators
Three Appointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee
New SAFE MLO Test with Uniform State Content Now Available
CSBS Proposes CFPB Adopt a Rural Designation Petition Process
State Bank Regulators Support Bill Restricting Online Payday Lending
Chairman of FFIEC State Liaison Committee Announced
Federal Reserve, CSBS To Host Community Banking Research Conference
Federal Reserve’s Foreign Bank Proposal Should Further Contemplate Existing State Supervision
Lawson Appointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee
CSBS Releases 2012 Annual Report
James M. Cooper Named CSBS Senior Vice President
CSBS Announces 2013-2014 Board & Officers
CSBS and CFPB Sign Supervisory Framework
CSBS Immediate Past Chairman Calls for Balanced Financial Supervision
New CSBS Chairman Outlines Priorities
CSBS Warns Against Costly and Burdensome Accounting Standards
FFIEC Forms Cybersecurity and Critical Infrastructure Working Group
State Regulator Testifies on the Perils of One-Size-Fits-All Supervision
Ten More States to Use Uniform Mortgage Test; 30 States Now Using the Test
Approach to Basel III Respects Industry Diversity
NMLS 2013 State, Federal Mortgage Industry Reports Released
Michael J. Belak Named CSBS Vice President
North Dakota Banking Department Maintains Highest Standards in Bank Supervision
Iowa Division of Banking Receives Bank Re-accreditation
CSBS Supports Appointment of Steve Antonakes as CFPB Deputy Director
Oct. 2-3 Fed/CSBS Community Banking Research Conference To Be Broadcast Live from St. Louis
H. Catherine Woody Promoted to Vice President, Media & Industry Relations
Five More States to Use Uniform Mortgage Test; 35 States Now Using the Test
Federal Reserve and CSBS Release 2013 Community Banking Report
Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Receives Re-accreditation
CSBS Highlights Fed Board’s Evolving Composition, Supervisory Role
Texas Department of Banking Receives Re-Accreditation
CSBS Announces Promotions in its Technology, SRR Divisions
President Should Consider Supervisory Experience When Filling Fed Board
States Look to Coordination and Existing Regulatory Framework to Oversee Virtual Currencies
State Regulators to Discuss 2014 Outlook in On-the-Record Session with Media
Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services Office of Banking Receives Re-Accreditation
CSBS White Paper Encourages Federal Policymakers to Right-Size Regulations
Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance Maintains Highest Standards of Bank Supervision
Print-Friendly   |   Email-A-Friend 


Media Release

Conference of State Bank Supervisors
        1129 20th Street, NW, 9th Floor, Washington, DC, 20036

 CSBS Announces 2013-2014 Board & Officers  

Nashville, TN. – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) announced today new officers and board members for 2013-2014.  Charles A. Vice, Commissioner of the Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions, was elected Chairman of the Board.  The announcement follows a meeting of the Board of Directors held in conjunction with the CSBS State-Federal Supervisory Forum in Nashville, Tennessee.

Newly-installed officers, who comprise the Executive Committee, include:

• Chairman: Kentucky Commissioner of Financial Institutions Charles A. Vice.
• Chairman-Elect: Arkansas State Bank Commissioner Candace A. Franks
• Vice Chairman: Massachusetts Commissioner of Banks David J. Cotney.
• Secretary: Arizona Superintendent of Financial Institutions Lauren Kingry.
• Treasurer: Texas Banking Commissioner Charles G. Cooper.
• Immediate Past Chairman: Tennessee Commissioner of Financial Institutions Greg Gonzales.

Commissioners representing the CSBS Districts are:

• District I – Connecticut Banking Commissioner Howard F. Pitkin.
• District II – Indiana Director of the Department of Financial Institutions David H. Mills.
• District III – North Carolina Commissioner of Banks Ray Grace.
• District IV – South Dakota Banking Director Bret Afdahl.
• District V – California Commissioner of Financial Institutions Teveia R. Barnes.

At-large Board Members are:

• Montana Commissioner of Financial Institutions Melanie G. Hall.
• Wisconsin Commissioner of Financial Institutions Peter J. Bildsten.

Other members of the CSBS Board of Directors include:

• Bankers Advisory Board Co-Chairman: Ohio Superintendent of Financial Institutions Charles J. Dolezal.
• CSBS Legislative Committee Chairman: West Virginia Commissioner of Banking Sara M. (Sally) Cline.
• CSBS Regulatory Committee Chairman: Washington Department of Financial Institutions, Division Director Richard Riccobono.
• Chairman of the Foreign Bank Regulatory Committee: New York Department of Financial Services, Executive Deputy Superintendent Gaurav Vasisht.
• Chairman of the State Supervisory Processes Committee: Wyoming Division of Banking Commissioner Albert L. Forkner.
• Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the CSBS Education Foundation: Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities, Executive Deputy Secretary Victoria A. Reider.
• Chairman of the State Regulatory Registry LLC Board of Managers: North Dakota Commissioner of Financial Institutions Robert J. Entringer.
• Chairman of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) State Liaison Committee: Massachusetts Commissioner of Banks David J. Cotney.*

Chairmen Emeritus, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include:

• Louisiana Commissioner of Financial Institutions John P. Ducrest. *
• Wyoming Department of Audit Director Jeffrey C. Vogel.*
• Virginia Commissioner of Financial Institutions E. Joseph Face Jr.*
• Oklahoma State Banking Commissioner Mick Thompson.*
• Idaho Department of Finance Director Gavin M. Gee.*
• Utah Commissioner of the Department of Financial Institutions G. Edward Leary.*

denotes non-voting members

#  #  #
©2017 CSBS   Terms of Use \ Privacy Policy \ Site Map
1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor  \  Washington, DC  \  20036  \  Tel. 202.296.2840  \  Fax. 202.296.1928