Skip Navigation Links
2017 Press Releases
Florida and Arkansas Begin Using Uniform Mortgage Test; 54 State Agencies Now Using the Test
State Regulators Oppose OCC Special Charter For Non-Banks
State Financial Regulators Release BSA/AML Compliance Tool for Industry
CSBS Board Appoints Wyoming’s Albert Forkner as Chairman-Elect
State Regulators Promote “Fintech Friendly” Features of National Registry
College Students Participate in Nationwide Community Bank Competition
Statement on the Illinois Fintech Regulatory Roundtables
CSBS Urges Congress to Weigh in Against OCC Non-Bank Charter
State Regulators Highlight EGRPRA Priorities for Financial Regulatory Relief
Gonzales, Hughes and Jones Re-Appointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee
State Regulators Announce Changes to Money Services Businesses Reporting
State Regulators Issue Cease-and-Desist Orders to Subsidiaries of Ocwen Financial Corp.
Print-Friendly   |   Email-A-Friend 


Media Release

Conference of State Bank Supervisors
        1129 20th Street, NW, 9th Floor, Washington, DC, 20036

 CSBS Board Appoints Wyoming’s Albert Forkner as Chairman-Elect  

Fills Additional Vacancies on the Board


Washington, D.C. – The Board of Directors of the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) has appointed as its new Chairman-Elect, Commissioner of the Wyoming Division of Banking Albert L. Forkner, effective immediately. Forkner was appointed to complete a partial term vacancy created by the resignation of former Ohio Superintendent Charles J. Dolezal.

Forker has served as Wyoming banking commissioner since 2012. In his role, Forkner works to maintain a financial regulatory system for Wyoming that promotes a progressive banking environment, ensures fair and lawful consumer related financial transactions, provides the public with convenient, safe and competitive banking and allows for economic development within this state. Previously, Forkner served as assistant banking commissioner and later acting banking commissioner of Wyoming.

The CSBS Board of Directors has also appointed the following officers to fill resulting vacancies on the Board: Mississippi Commissioner Charlotte N. Corley was appointed to Vice-Chairman; South Dakota Director Bret Afdahl was appointed to Treasurer; and Minnesota Deputy Commissioner Shane Deal was appointed to Secretary. Texas Banking Commissioner Charles G. Cooper remains Chairman of the Board.

The full CSBS Board officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

Chairman: Charles G. Cooper, Commissioner, Texas Department of Banking

Chairman-Elect: Albert L. Forkner, Bank Commissioner, Wyoming Division of Banking

Vice Chairman: Charlotte N. Corley, Commissioner, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance

Treasurer: Bret Afdahl, Director, South Dakota Division of Banking

Secretary: Shane Deal, Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Commerce

Immediate Past Chairman: Candace A. Franks, Commissioner, Arkansas State Bank Department

#  #  #
©2017 CSBS   Terms of Use \ Privacy Policy \ Site Map
1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor  \  Washington, DC  \  20036  \  Tel. 202.296.2840  \  Fax. 202.296.1928