Skip Navigation Links
2017 Press Releases
Florida and Arkansas Begin Using Uniform Mortgage Test; 54 State Agencies Now Using the Test
State Regulators Oppose OCC Special Charter For Non-Banks
State Financial Regulators Release BSA/AML Compliance Tool for Industry
CSBS Board Appoints Wyoming’s Albert Forkner as Chairman-Elect
State Regulators Promote “Fintech Friendly” Features of National Registry
College Students Participate in Nationwide Community Bank Competition
Statement on the Illinois Fintech Regulatory Roundtables
CSBS Urges Congress to Weigh in Against OCC Non-Bank Charter
State Regulators Highlight EGRPRA Priorities for Financial Regulatory Relief
Gonzales, Hughes and Jones Re-Appointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee
State Regulators Announce Changes to Money Services Businesses Reporting
State Regulators Issue Cease-and-Desist Orders to Subsidiaries of Ocwen Financial Corp.
CSBS Files Complaint Against Comptroller of the Currency
Gonzales Elected as State Liaison Committee Chairman
Stork Appointed to FFIEC State Liaison Committee
CSBS Announces Vision 2020 for Fintech and Non-Bank Regulation
CSBS Statement on New York Department of Financial Services Lawsuit Against OCC
CSBS Announces Five Finalist Teams in the 2017 Bank Case Study Competition
CSBS Announces New Leadership
The University of Akron Wins First Place in CSBS Community Bank Competition
Fed Chair Yellen Will Open 2017 Fed/CSBS Community Banking Research Conference;
FFIEC Proposes Additional Revisions to Streamline “Call Report” for Small Institutions
State Regulators Call for an End to One-Size-Fits-All Bank Regulation
State Regulators and U.S. Secret Service Issue Industry Best Practices for Combating Cyber Crime
Louisiana Regulator to Guide Nationwide Licensing and Supervision System for Fintechs and Other Non-Banks
State Regulators Issue Annual Reports on Non-Bank Supervision
CSBS Launches Fintech Advisory Panel to Help Modernize State Regulation
CSBS to OCC: Fintech Charter Lacks Legal Authority
CSBS Names Kyle Thomas Vice President, Accreditation and Supervisory Processes
State Regulators File Suit Over Unauthorized Use of Licensing Test Information
Statement on Financial Innovation Symposium hosted by Western States Financial Regulators
2018 CSBS Case Study Competition to Focus on Financial Innovation
Federal and State Banking Agencies Issue Statement on Supervisory Practices Regarding Financial Institutions and Borrowers Affected by Hurricane Irma
State Regulators Launch Redesign for Next Generation Technology Platform; Core Component of CSBS Vision 2020
South Carolina Begins Using Uniform Mortgage Test; 57 State Agencies Now Using the Test
CSBS Develops Tool to Help Financial Institutions Prepare for New Accounting Standards
CSBS Releases Annual Report
Statement by CSBS President and CEO John W. Ryan on The State Regulatory Representation Clarification Act
Federal Reserve and CSBS Release Findings from 2017 National Survey of Community Banks
CSBS Announces Fintech Advisory Panel Members
Print-Friendly   |   Email-A-Friend 


Media Release

Conference of State Bank Supervisors
        1129 20th Street, NW, 9th Floor, Washington, DC, 20036

 CSBS Announces New Leadership  

Washington, D.C. – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of Albert Forkner, Commissioner of the Wyoming Division of Banking, as the new chairman of the CSBS Board of Directors. The election took place during the organization’s annual membership meeting in New Orleans where new officers were also elected for 2017-2018. CSBS has also announced new committee chair appointments.   

Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

  • Chairman: Albert L. Forkner, Commissioner, Wyoming Division of Banking
  • Chairman-Elect: Charlotte N. Corley, Commissioner, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
  • Vice Chairman: Bret Afdahl, Director of Banking, South Dakota Division of Banking
  • Treasurer: Kevin Hagler, Commissioner, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance
  • Secretary: Melanie G. Hall, Commissioner, Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions
  • Immediate Past Chairman: Charles G. Cooper, Commissioner, Texas Department of Banking

At-Large Board Members are:

  • Member 1: Maria T. Vullo, Superintendent, New York State Department of Financial Services
  • Member 2: Bryan Schneider, Secretary, Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation

Committee and Board Chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors include:

  • Legislative Committee: Ray Grace, Commissioner, North Carolina Office of Commissioner of Banks
  • Non-Depository Supervisory Committee: Jan Lynn Owen, Commissioner, California Department of Business Oversight
  • Regulatory Committee: G. Edward Leary, Commissioner, Utah Department of Financial Institutions
  • State Supervisory Processes Committee: Susannah Marshall, Deputy Commissioner, Arkansas State Bank Department
  • CSBS Education Foundation Board of Trustees Chairman: Tom Fite, Director, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions
  • Bankers Advisory Board Industry Co-Chairman: K. Brent Vidrine, President and CEO, Bank of Sunset Bank and Trust Co., Sunset, Louisiana *
  • Bankers Advisory Board Regulator Co-Chairman: Ron Hansen, Superintendent, Iowa Division of Banking

Chairmen Emeritus, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include:

  • Candace A. Franks, Commissioner, Arkansas State Bank Department *
  • Charles A. Vice, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions *
  • Greg Gonzales, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions *
  • John P. Ducrest, Commissioner, Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions *
  • Jeffrey C. Vogel, Director, Wyoming Department of Audit *
  • E. Joseph Face, Jr., Commissioner, Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions *
  • Mick Thompson, Commissioner, Oklahoma State Banking Department *
  • Gavin M. Gee, Director, Idaho Department of Finance *
  • G. Edward Leary, Commissioner, Utah Department of Financial Institutions *

*Denotes non-voting member

For more information on CSBS visit

#  #  #
©2017 CSBS   Terms of Use \ Privacy Policy \ Site Map
1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor  \  Washington, DC  \  20036  \  Tel. 202.296.2840  \  Fax. 202.296.1928