

# Maryland Financial Regulation Commissioner Tony Salazar Elected CSBS Chair

May 21, 2025

**Washington, D.C.** – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of Maryland Commissioner of Financial Regulation Tony Salazar as the new chair of the CSBS Board of Directors.

CSBS elected new officers for 2025-26 during its annual meeting. Chair Salazar presented his annual committee chair appointments in the CSBS board meeting that immediately followed.

#### Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

- Chair: Tony Salazar, Maryland Office of Financial Regulation, Commissioner
- *Chair Elect*: Rhoshunda Kelly, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance, Commissioner
- Vice Chair: Kelly Lammers, Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance, Director
- Treasurer: Susannah Marshall, Arkansas State Bank Department, Commissioner
- Secretary: Shaun Berrett, Utah Department of Financial Institutions, Commissioner
- *Immediate Past Chair*: Charlie Clark, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions, Director

### Committee and Board chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors include:

- CSBS Education Foundation Board of Trustees Chair: Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions, Director
- State Regulatory Registry Board of Managers Chair: Kevin Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance, Commissioner
- *Legislative Committee Chair*: Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions, Commissioner
- *Regulatory Committee Chair*: Roberta Hollinshead, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Division of Banks, Director
- State Supervisory Processes Committee Chair: Dawn Holstein, West Virginia Division of Financial Institutions, Commissioner

- Non-Depository Supervisory Committee Chair: Bret Afdahl, South Dakota Division of Banking, Director
- *Bankers Advisory Board Co-Chair*: Mick Campbell, Missouri Division of Finance, Commissioner
- Bankers Advisory Board Industry Co-Chair: Greg Hayes, Kish Bank President and CEO, Pennsylvania\*
- At-Large Member: Jorge Perez, State of Connecticut Department of Banking, Commissioner
- At-Large Member: Mario Treto, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Secretary
- *District I Chair*: Aaron Ferenc, Vermont Department of Financial Regulation, Deputy Commissioner
- District II Chair: Kevin Allard, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions, Superintendent
- *District III Chair*: Katherine Bosken, North Carolina Office of the Commissioner of Banks, Commissioner
- District IV Chair: Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking, Commissioner
- District V Chair: Patti Perkins, Idaho Department of Finance, Director
- CSBS President and CEO Brandon Milhorn\*

## Chairs Emeriti, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include:

- Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions, Commissioner\*
- Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions, Director\*
- Melanie Hall, Montana Banking and Financial Institutions, Commissioner\*
- Kevin Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance, Commissioner\*
- Bret Afdahl, South Dakota Division of Banking, Director\*
- Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking, Commissioner\*
- Greg Gonzales, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions, Commissioner\*
- E. Joseph Face, Jr., Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions, Commissioner\*
- Mick Thompson, Oklahoma State Banking Department, Commissioner\*

\* Denotes non-voting member

For more information on CSBS, visit <u>www.csbs.org</u>.

Media Contact: Susanna Barnett, <u>sbarnett@csbs.org</u>, (202) 407-7156

### X: @CSBSNews

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) is the national organization of financial regulators from all 50 states, American Samoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico,

and U.S. Virgin Islands. State regulators supervise 79% of all U.S. banks and a variety of non-depository financial services. CSBS, on behalf of state regulators, also operates the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System to license and register non-depository financial service providers in the mortgage, money services businesses, consumer finance, and debt industries.

Top Category Statements & Comments

202.296.2840 newsroom@csbs.org 1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036