Skip Navigation Links
Regulatory Policy
Cooperative Agreements
Emerging Payments
General Resources
MSR Task Force
Print-Friendly   |   Email-A-Friend 

Emerging Payments Public Hearing 

The Emerging Payments Public hearing will take place May 16, 2014 in Chicago. The hearing is open to the public and to media and is part of the Task Force’s efforts to examine the changing payments landscape to understand the opportunities and risks of current and emerging technologies, products, and services that impact monetary, regulatory, and consumer decisions.


CSBS Emerging Payments Task Force Public Hearing Agenda

View Videos of the Public Hearing 


Welcome and Opening Remarks
    David Cotney, Commissioner, Massachusetts Division of Banks, and Chairman, CSBS Emerging Payments Task Force

 Panel 1 – Legacy Payment Systems

  • Chris Daniel, Partner, [Presentation]
    Paul Hastings
  • Jane Larimer, [Presentation]
    Executive Vice President,
  • Bob Steen, [Presemtation]
    Chief Executive Officer,
    Bridge Community Bank


Panel 2 – Retail Payments Innovations

  • Jason Oxman, Chief Executive Officer, [written statement]
    Electronic Transactions Association
  • Lewis Goodwin,Chief Executive Officer, Green Dot Bank [written statement]
  • John Muller, Vice President of Global Payments Policy, PayPal
  • Spencer White, General Manager, MNO Partnerships (AT&T), ISIS MobileCommerce


Panel 3 – Virtual Currencies

  • Bryan Krohn, Chief Financial Officer, BitPay [written statement]
  • Karsten Behrend, Chief Compliance Officer, Xapo
  • Megan Burton, Chief Executive Officer, CoinX
  • Annemarie Tierney, EVP Legal and General Counsel, Second Market

 Additional Discussion and Question and Answer with Audience

 Closing Remarks

Additional Submitted Materials

  • Statement of Barbra Anthony, [written statement]
    Under Secretary of Consumer Affairs & Business Regulation,
    Commonwealth of Massachusetts
©2017 CSBS   Terms of Use \ Privacy Policy \ Site Map
1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor  \  Washington, DC  \  20036  \  Tel. 202.296.2840  \  Fax. 202.296.1928