Skip to main content
Press Releases

North Dakota’s Lise Kruse Elected CSBS Chair

Washington, D.C. – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) today announced the election of North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner Lise Kruse as the new chair of the Board of Directors.  

CSBS also elected new officers for 2023-24 during the organization’s annual meeting. Chair Kruse presented her annual committee chair appointments in the CSBS board meeting that immediately followed.  

Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include: 

  • Chair: Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner  
  • Chair Elect: Charlie Clark, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director 
  • Vice Chair: Tony Salazar, Maryland Office of Financial Regulation Commissioner 
  • Treasurer: Rhoshunda Kelly, Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance Commissioner 
  • Secretary: Kelly Lammers, Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance Director 
  • Immediate Past Chair: Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions Director 

Committee and Board chairs of the CSBS Board of Directors include: 

  • CSBS Education Foundation Board of Trustees Chair: Susannah Marshall, Arkansas State Bank Department Commissioner 
  • State Regulatory Registry Board of Managers Chair: Kevin Hagler, Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Banking and Finance 
  • Legislative Committee Chair: Mary Gallagher, Massachusetts Division of Banks Commissioner 
  • Regulatory Committee Chair: Roberta Hollinshead, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director of Banks 
  • State Supervisory Processes Committee Chair: Dawn Holstein, West Virginia Commissioner of Banking  
  • Non-Depository Supervisory Committee Chair: Melanie Hall, Montana Banking and Financial Institutions Commissioner 
  • Bankers Advisory Board Co-Chair: Mike Hill, Alabama State Banking Department Superintendent 
  • Bankers Advisory Board Industry Co-Chair: Greg Hayes, Kish Bank President and COO, Pennsylvania* 
  • At-Large Member: Adrienne Harris, New York State Department of Financial Services Superintendent 
  • At-Large Member: Jeff Plagge, Iowa Division of Banking Superintendent 
  • District I Chair: Jorge Perez, Connecticut Department of Banking Commissioner 
  • District II Chair: Kevin Allard, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions Superintendent 
  • District III Chair: Jeremy Smith, Florida Office of Financial Regulation Director, Division of Financial Institutions 
  • District IV Chair: Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner 
  • District V Chair: Patti Perkins, Idaho Department of Finance Director 

Chairs Emeritus, who serve as ex-officio members of the CSBS Board, include: 

  • Melanie Hall, Montana Banking and Financial Institutions Commissioner* 
  • Kevin Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Commissioner* 
  • Bret Afdahl, South Dakota Division of Banking Director* 
  • Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner* 
  • Greg Gonzales, Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner* 
  • E. Joseph Face, Jr., Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions Commissioner* 
  • Mick Thompson, Oklahoma State Banking Department Commissioner* 

* Denotes non-voting member 

For more information on CSBS visit

Media Contact: Susanna Barnett, [email protected], 202.407.7156 

Twitter: @CSBSNews 

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) is the national organization of bank regulators from all 50 states, American Samoa, District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. State regulators supervise roughly three-quarters of all U.S. banks and a variety of non-depository financial services. CSBS, on behalf of state regulators, also operates the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System to license and register non-depository financial service providers in the mortgage, money services businesses, consumer finance and debt industries.