Skip to main content


CSBS supports state regulators in advancing the system of state financial supervision by ensuring safety, soundness and consumer protection; promoting economic growth; and fostering innovative, responsive supervision.


The vision of CSBS is to be the recognized leader advancing the quality and effectiveness of regulation and supervision of state banking and financial services.


CSBS was organized in 1902 as the National Association of Supervisors of State Banks. In 1971, the name of the organization was changed to the Conference of State Bank Supervisors to better reflect the ongoing nature of CSBS activities.

For more than 110 years, CSBS has been uniquely positioned as the only national organization dedicated to protecting and advancing the nation’s dual-banking system.

Annual Reports

Each year, CSBS publishes an Annual Report to highlight the work state regulators have done. The CSBS Annual Reports shares how state regulators are collaborating with their peers in the federal government, coordinating with one another in the licensing of non-depository companies, and strengthening the dual-banking system.

CSBS also publishes annual reports for the State Regulatory Registry (NMLS) and several non-depository committees managed by state regulators.

View Annual Reports

CSBS Board of Directors

Co-Chair, Banker, Bankers Advisory Board*
Mr. Andy Anderson
President & CEO
Bank of Anguilla
Chair, District I
Mr. Antonio P. Salazar, Esq.
Maryland Office of the Commissioner of Financial Regulation
Chair, District II
Mr. Kevin R. Allard
Ohio Division of Financial Institutions
Chair, District III
Mrs. Rhoshunda G. Kelly, CEM
Interim Commissioner
Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
Chair, District IV
Mr. W. Kurt Purdom
Deputy Commissioner
Texas Department of Banking
Chair, District V
Ms. Roberta Hollinshead
Director, Division of Banks
Washington Department of Financial Institutions
Chair Emeritus*
Mr. Mick Thompson
Bank Commissioner
Oklahoma State Banking Department
Chair Emeritus*
Mr. Edward Joseph Face, Jr.
Commissioner of Financial Institutions
Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions
Chair Emeritus*
Mr. Greg Gonzales
Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
Chair Emeritus*
Mr. G. Edward Leary
Commissioner of Financial Institutions
Utah Department of Financial Institutions
Chair Emeritus*
Mr. John P. Ducrest
Commissioner of Financial Institutions
Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions
Chair Emeritus*
Mr. Albert L. Forkner
State Banking Commissioner
Wyoming Division of Banking

CSBS Management

John Ryan
Mr. John Ryan
President & CEO
Ms. Laura Fisher
Vice President, Communications
Ms. Margaret Liu
Senior Vice President, Legislative & Deputy General Counsel
Mr. Sebastien Monnet
Vice President, Learning & Development
CSBS Education Foundation
Ms. Vickie Peck
Senior Vice President, NMLS Operations
State Regulatory Registry LLC
Ms. Mary Beth Quist
Senior Vice President, Bank Supervision
Ms. Ngoc Vu
Chief Information Officer


The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) is an equal opportunity employer. If you are interested in joining our dynamic, professional, and diverse staff, please review the following job postings and submit a cover letter and resume to

View All Job Openings



1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036

Tel. 202.296.2840
Fax. 202.296.1928

Contact Us

1129 20th Street, N.W., 9th Floor, Washington, DC 20036 | Tel. 202.296.2840 | Fax. 202.296.1928