Skip to main content

 

To foster communication between regulators and industry regarding financial technology, regulators from all 50 states and the District of Columbia have designated an Innovation Staff Contact within their offices, the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) announced today. 

The Innovation Contact will be the primary contact for fintech officials, streamlining communication on money transmission, payments and lending. 

Name State Agency Email Phone
Mr. Scott W. Corscadden, CMEM
Supervisor, Bureau of Loans
Alabama State Banking Department scott.corscadden@banking.alabama.gov (334) 242-3512
Ms. Patrice Walsh
Director
Alaska Division of Banking & Securities patrice.walsh@alaska.gov (907) 269-5496
Mr. Mark Murphy
Division Manager, Licensing and Consumer Affairs
Arizona Department of Financial Institutions mmurphy@azdfi.gov (602) 771-2824
Mr. John Ahlen
Deputy Bank Commissioner
Arkansas State Bank Department jahlen@banking.state.ar.us (501) 324-9019
Mr. Stephen Lau
Assistant General Counsel
California Department of Business Oversight Stephen.lau@dbo.ca.gov (916) 322-7910
Ms. Kara Hunter
Manager of Operations
Colorado Division of Banking kara.hunter@state.co.us (303) 894-7586
Mr. Matthew Smith
Director of Government Relations and Consumer Affairs
Connecticut Department of Banking matthew.smith@ct.gov (860) 240-8105
Mr. Kevin J. Urso, CEIC
Deputy Bank Commissioner for Administration
Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner Kevin.urso@state.de.us (302) 739-4235
Mr. Brian P. Williams
Associate Commissioner
District of Columbia Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking BrianP.Williams@dc.gov (202) 442-7774
Mr. Oscar B. Fears, III
Deputy Commissioner For Consumer And Legal Affairs
Georgia Department of Banking & Finance BFears@dbf.state.ga.us (770) 986-1633
Mr. Dwight J. Young
Licensing & Regulatory Analysis Branch Manager
Hawaii Division of Financial Institutions Department of Commerce & Cons. Affairs dyoung@dcca.hawaii.gov (808) 586-2820
Ms. Mary E. Hughes
Acting Director
Idaho Department of Finance mary.hughes@finance.idaho.gov (208) 332-8030
Mr. Paul Isaac
Senior Advisor to the Secretary
Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation paul.isaac@illinois.gov (217) 785-2900
Ms. Nicole Buskill
General Counsel
Indiana Department of Financial Institutions nbuskill@dfi.in.gov (317) 232-3955
Mr. Rodney E. Reed, CMEM,CMI
Finance Bureau Chief
Iowa Division of Banking rod.reed@idob.state.ia.us (515) 242-0354
Mr. Charles A. Vice
Commissioner
Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions charles.vice@ky.gov (502) 782-9028
Ms. Michelle Jeansonne
Deputy Chief Exanminer - NonDepository Division (Licensing)
Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions MJEANSONNE@ofi.la.gov 225-925-3828
Mrs. Lindsey R. Mattson
Principal Examiner
Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions lindsey.mattson@maine.gov (207) 624-8582
Mr. Jedd Bellman
Assistant Commissioner For Non-Depository Supervision
Maryland Office of Financial Regulation jedd.bellman@maryland.gov 410-230-6390
Ms. Holly L. Chase
Director of Information Technology, Cyber Security and FinTech
Massachusetts Division of Banks Holly.Chase@mass.gov (617) 956-1500
Mr. Mark Hastie
Examiner
Minnesota Department of Commerce mark.hastie@state.mn.us (651) 539-1720
Mrs. Rhoshunda G. Kelly, CEM
Deputy Commissioner
Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance rhoshunda.kelly@dbcf.ms.gov (601) 321-6906
Ms. Kelly M. O'Sullivan
Deputy Commissioner / Legal Counsel
Montana Division of Banking and Financial Institutions kosullivan@mt.gov 406-841-2935
Mr. Mark Quandahl
Director
Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance mark.quandahl@nebraska.gov (402) 471-2171
Ms. Mary M. Young
Acting Deputy Commissioner
Nevada Financial Institutions Division, Department of Business & Industry mmyoung@fid.state.nv.us (702) 486-4120
Mr. Gerald Little
Bank Commissioner
New Hampshire State Banking Department gerald.little@banking.nh.gov (603) 271-3561
Mr. Christopher Moya
Director
New Mexico Financial Institutions Division christopher.moya@state.nm.us (505) 476-4566
Mr. Matt Homer
Executive Deputy Superintendent, Research & Innovation
New York State Department of Financial Services matthew.homer@dfs.ny.gov (212) 709-3500
Ms. I. Lise Kruse, CEM
Commissioner
North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions lkruse@nd.gov 7012397221 & 7013289938
Mr. Dudley Gilbert
Deputy Commissioner
Oklahoma State Banking Department dudley.gilbert@banking.ok.gov (405) 521-2782
Mr. Aeron Teverbaugh
Sr. Policy Analyst, Innovation Liaison
Oregon Division of Financial Regulation Aeron.Teverbaugh@oregon.gov (503) 947-7844
Mr. Tim Knopp, CSME
Deputy Secretary
Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities tknopp@pa.gov (717) 425-5470
Ms. Sara Cabral
State Chief Bank Examiner
Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation Division of Banking Sara.Cabral@dbr.ri.gov (401) 462-9503
Mr. Ron Bodvake
Commissioner, Consumer Finance Division
South Carolina Board of Financial Institutions (Consumer Finance Division) ron.bodvake@bofi.sc.gov (803) 734-2020
Mr. Bret Afdahl
Director of Banking
South Dakota Division of Banking bret.afdahl@state.sd.us (605) 773-3421
Ms. Nicole Chamblee, CFE
Assistant Commissioner of Compliance
Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions nicole.chamblee@tn.gov (865) 591-5155
Ms. Cristina Nahidi
Deputy General Counsel
Texas Department of Banking cristina.nahidi@dob.texas.gov (512) 475-1300
Mr. Shaun Berrett
Supervisor of Industrial Banks
Utah Department of Financial Institutions shaunberrett@utah.gov (801) 538-8841
Ms. Molly Dillon
Deputy Commissioner of Banking
Vermont Department of Financial Regulation molly.dillon@vermont.gov (802) 828-4874
Mr. Kenneth Schrad
Director, Information Resources
Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions ken.schrad@scc.virginia.gov (804) 371-9657
Mr. Charles Clark
Director
Washington Department of Financial Institutions charles.clark@dfi.wa.gov (360) 902-0511
Ms. Kaitlyn Benson
Examiner
Wisconsin Department Of Financial Institutions kaitlyn.benson@wisconsin.gov (608) 261-7578
Mr. Joe Mulberry
Deputy Commissioner
Wyoming Division of Banking joe.mulberry@wyo.gov (307) 777-7797
exit